top of page

Next Of Kin by Sue Welfare

"Home should be where the heart is, but for Sarah, it becomes a place of fear, menace and terrifying choices. Her new lodger seems like the dream tenant for the rambling Cambridge town house that Sarah shares with her brother, Ryan. But before long it’s clear that their guest has his own chilling plans for all of them. When Ryan finds himself in deep water, Sarah faces losing all her hopes, dreams and any chance of a happy ever after. Just how far will she go to protect the people she loves? And will even the ultimate sacrifice be enough to save them… Dark, gripping and utterly compelling, Next of Kin is guaranteed to thrill fans of The Girl on the Train, Gone Girl or Before I go to Sleep."

When mom asked me to read and review this book I was a bit skeptic.. I really wasn't sure if I would like it. It takes me a lot to even finish a book let alone enjoy them, I am a very fussy reader.. I started reading the book and within the first few pages I was already hooked! I don't want to give anything away but the way this book was written I really truly felt like I was in the story... my heart was racing in parts and I even had tears in some parts! Normally I can predict what is going to happen but I was always being proved wrong with my theories through the book. The layout of the book really helps you feel like you're in the story and the way Sue described events happening in the story really paint an amazing picture of what is happening. I LOVED how the main character Sarah is independent and there is no guy who makes everything hunky dory because realistically in real life there isn't always a knight in shining armour or fairy godmother!

I would recommend this book to anyone who like hard hitting stories which have you feeling like you know the characters. If you like books which have you wondering all throughout the book you NEED to read Next Of Kin!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page